Home Walks, Talks & News Village History Places of Interest Resources Join Us

 

Programme 2019/2020

Month

Title

Speaker

Tuesday, 31st March

‘Treasurers’

Please note that this meeting has been cancelled
 

Mark lewis

Monday, 13th April

Archive Meeting

Please note that this meeting has been cancelled

 

Tuesday, 28th April

Lord Raglan

Please note that this meeting has been cancelled
 

Jonathan Stephens

Monday, 11th May

Archive Meeting

 

Sunday 17th May

Beating The Bounds walk
 

 

Tuesday, 26th May

T.B.D.

 

Monday, 8th June

Archive Meeting

 

Tuesday, 30th June

Wyndcliffe House
Visit
 

Sarah Clay

Monday, 13th July

Archive Meeting

 

Tuesday, 28th July

Severn Tunnel
 

Peter Strong

 

 

 

 

Winter Solstice Walk Friday, 27th December, 2019

Rogation Sunday, Beating the Bounds, 17th May, 2020

 

*Archive Meetings are at the Recreational Hall on the second Monday of the month from 2.00 pm until 5.00 pm unless otherwise stated

Monthly meetings and talks are at the Huntsman Hotel and start at 7:30 pm - non members most welcome
Except the January Meeting - Please see the programme for details
The October meeting will be preceded by the AGM at 7 pm

You might find the following interesting too..

The Peoples Collection  - some lovely old photos and information  www.peoplescollection.wales - use the search facility to find material about Shirenewton.

Chepstow Archaeological Society. web site http://www.chepstow.org.uk/

© 2014 Shirenewton LHS All rights reserved. Registered Charity 1090167. Contact us